Latest News

2017 PMPA Officers Elected

Oct 31, 2016
At their recent Board of Directors meeting held on Friday, October 21, 2016, during PMPA's Annual Meeting at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, the following Officers were elected to serve on the Board:

Douglas Coster, President of Nolte Precise Manufacturing, Inc., Cincinnati, OH, was formally elected President of the PMPA.

PMPA 1st Vice President  Michael Preston, Micron Manufacturing Company, Grand Rapids, MI
PMPA 2nd Vice President – Michael Reader, Precision Plus, Inc., Elkhorn, WI
Treasurer – Steve Sorenson, Sorenson Engineering, Yucaipa, CA, will continue his 3-year term.

The following members were also nominated and elected by a vote of the membership (Active voting members) prior to the Annual Meeting and received the required majority to serve on the Board as At-Large Directors:

At-Large Director: Aneesa Muthana, Pioneer Service, Inc., Addison, IL
At-Large Director: Charles Ruecker, CORE Powered, Inc., Oakville, Ontario, Canada
At-Large Director: James Preston, Jr.,
Meier Screw Products & Mfg. Co., Ferndale, MI
At-Large Director: Debra Sommers, Lakeview Precision Machining, Inc., South Elgin, IL

Members in District III elected Kevin Schlueter, Kalkaska Screw Products, Inc., Kalkaska, MI, as Director to serve that District.  

Also, the Technical Members elected Liberato Pietrantoni of CJ Winter, Rochester, NY, to serve a three-year term as a Technical Member Officer and a member of the Board of Directors.

Congratulations to all our new officers!