Latest News

PMPA Officers Elected for 2019

Wednesday October 23, 2019

At the recent PMPA Board of Directors meeting held on Thursday, October 10, 2019, during PMPA's 86th Annual Meeting at the Bellagio Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, the following Officers were elected to serve on the Board:

Victor DaCruz, President of DACRUZ Manufacturing, Bristol, CT, was formally elected President of the PMPA for 2019-2020.

PMPA 1st Vice President  Tom Halladay, H&R Screw Machine Products, Inc., Reed City, MI
PMPA 2nd Vice President Aneesa Muthana, Pioneer Service, Inc., Addison, IL
Treasurer – Steve Sorenson, Sorenson Engineering, Yucaipa, CA, will continue his term.

The following members were also nominated and elected by a vote of the membership (Active voting members) prior to the Annual Meeting and received the required majority to serve on the Board as At-Large Directors:

At-Large Director: Tom Phillips, Pacific Precision, Inc., La Verne, CA
At-Large Director: David Wynn, ABF Engineering and Machining, South Fulton, TN

Members in District III elected James Preston, Jr., Meier Screw Products & Mfg. Co., Ferndale, MI, as Director to serve their District.  

Also at their meeting in Las Vegas, the Technical Members elected Mike Mulligan, Nucor Cold Finish Group, Oak Creek, WI, to serve as 1st Vice Chairman and Courtney Ortner, Absolute Machine Tools, Lorain, OH, to serve as 2nd Vice Chair, representing the Technical Members on the Board of Directors.

Congratulations to all our new officers!