Print Friendly, PDF & Email

PMPA Annual Awards Banquet


Congratulations to the following PMPA Technical Members who were recognized at the 88th Annual Awards Banquet with the Technical Member Participation Award.

Through their active participation, PMPA’s Technical Members contribute greatly toward keeping the Association thriving and progressive.  Our thanks and congratulations for their service and participation in PMPA activities during the 2020-2021 year.

Technical Member Participation Award 
Absolute Machine Tools
Champion Screw Machine Engineering, Inc.
Corey Steel Company
Hexagon (ESPRIT)
Henning Software Inc.
Lester Detterbeck Enterprises Ltd.
New Dimension Metals Corp.
Outokumpu Stainless Bar
Peterson Tool Company
Star CNC Machine Tool Corp.
Valbruna Stainless Inc.

Gold Micrometer

Attendance at the Annual Meeting not only allows our members to come together to learn how management techniques, succession planning and current economic climate can benefit their organization, it is also about the networking and the opportunity to meet new members who share the same challenges as you.

The Annual Awards Banquet that culminates the Annual Meeting weekend is also a time to recognize and acknowledge those stand-out members who have gone above and beyond the duties of being a PMPA member.

Attendees were treated to three Gold Micrometer and one Merit Award presentation in Charleston.

Gold Micrometer requirements state that the recipient is someone who has actively served the Association and has been in the Precision Machined Parts Industry 40 years.

Congratulations Gold Micrometer Award Recipients

Rick Paulson, Micro-Matics, Inc.
Dan Hankla, Alger Precision Machining LLC
Jeff Ohlemacher, EMC Precision


Merit Award Recipient

W. Richard Hoster, President of Smith and Richardson Inc., Geneva, IL, was honored with PMPA’s most coveted award, the Frank T. McGinnis Award.  

Rich has served on the Board (twice), was PMPA President in 2012, has just completed his term on the Finance and Executive Committees, and will continue on as PMPA Treasurer.  Thank you for your dedicated service, Rich!

The Frank T. McGinnis Award is the association’s highest award and is conferred only upon recommendation of the Executive Committee.  It recognizes the recipient’s contributions and continued service for the benefit of the association and the industry above and beyond the duties of any appointed or elected association office.


Membership Milestone Anniversaries

The following member companies were recognized for their milestone membership anniversaries.  Congratulations!

A. Berger, Inc.
American Micro Products, Inc.
Ausco, Inc.
Epicor Software Corporation
Fischer Special Tooling Corporation
Galion LLC
R. F. Mau Co.
RSVP Tooling Inc.
Watkins Manufacturing Inc.


Robert Smith, A. Berger Inc., receives a new PMPA membership plaque from President Tom Halladay

Action Machined Products, Inc.
Amerascrew Inc.

Celebrating 50 years of PMPA membership, Tad and Kathy Korndoerfer are proud to accept Action’s new membership plaque


Fairchild Auto-Mated Parts Inc.
Meier Screw Products & Manufacturing Co.